Friday, May 31, 2013

CUFFING SEASON... WHO MADE THIS UP???




ESCO:: You know I've noticed so many talking about cuffing season and now it's over or that they don't do relationships in the Summer... WTH is that about? 

SONJA::  Hahahahaha!! GIVE US FREEEEEE!!!!  Nigras dont know how to act when the heat come

ESCO::  Lol, so I guess the ish wasn't real from the start...Why even bother if the weather breaking is an indication of single life 

SONJA:: That's young minded stuff...  Shyyyyyt I aint cuffing this summer lol  Holla back in Late Sept/early Oct 

ESCO::  Lmao, I guess you're right. There's definitely old hoes tho, don't get it twisted. Sometimes girls just wanna have fun... lol 

SONJA::  If I was already with someone then summer wouldnt mean anything. But when you're already single, you wanna weigh them options..And what better season?? :)

ESCO::  My thoughts exactly... the idea of a relationship is tarnished by the masses nowadays 

SONJA::  It truly is SMH. Makes it hard to find something REAL and valuable.

ESCO::  I mean REAL is for the most part recognizable

SONJA:: There are alot of good frauds out here..You'd be surprised  It doesnt take that long to figure them out but it does happen 

ESCO::  Really, I always thought if a guy keeps it 100 from the start then he's good... no? (in my papi voice) Or guys are just not keeping it 100?  Women I've come across definitely respect the upfront honest intentions and in turn are usually on the same path 

SONJA:: Guys arent keeping it 100  or they say one thing and flip it midway, I respect honesty and consistentcy...  too many men cant seem to give those things

ESCO:: Women don't seem to be holding up their end either 

SONJA:: Some, not all

ESCO::  O, Of course.... I know for sure that I do my best to keep my word.  But.... Once in a blue , when there's nothing to do.... Lol 

SONJA:: Trillzzzzzz LOL But seriously I try my hardest to treat others the way I'd want them to treat me 

ESCO::  My nigga... 

SONJA::  I dont ask for what I cant give 

ESCO::  Same here... Funny thing is I rarely ask for anything 

SONJA::  ME TOO!!!  I just feel ppl should want to do things on their own..like me.  smh..messes me up most of the time 

ESCO::  Respect, Honor and Loyalty are unspoken characteristics that should be shared. 

SONJA::  LORD WHY IS IT SO HARD FOR FOLK TO UNDERSTAND THAT 

ESCO::  Word... I mean in any relationship, not only romantic 

SONJA::  YES!!! If you cant do that in a platonic relationship, why should I want anything deeper?? 

ESCO::  My thoughts exactly 

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Professional Homosexual Athletes...





Esco:  I saw an article on Sports Illustrated... What are your thoughts on a gay NBA player  Sonja?


 Sonja:  I feel his personal lifestyle should have NOTHING to do with his profession. Though I may not fully understand his reason for coming out suddenly, he shouldn't have to hide who he is either. I don't believe he should be shunned for not being "normal", being gay isn't something anyone who chooses to be. There are so many hardships and trials that come along with it that only a fool would WANT to endure that. I RESPECT his honesty and bravery for finally accepting himself for who he is and no longer allowing society to dictate his identity for him. As long as he plays to the best of his abilities, helps his team win and earns his pay, WHO ARE WE TO JUDGE?? If he like it, I love it..What he eat don't make me sh*t *shrugs*