Saturday, September 14, 2013

A Tribute To TRAYVON....


   In the month of August STRESS BOOGIE went into the studio with a few of his favorite artists: DOX DIGLA, DARIA JONES, DRIFT and NYE TAYLOR. This experience was recorded by RSONIST(HEATMAKERZ). This was to create a song to express how they were feeling about the recent racial incidents in this country. While there, they recorded an immaculate song. I would like to share this song with you all. Some of you may be feeling the same way as these artists were that day. Some of you don't. But It's something that needs to be heard.The name of the song is called FREE. Thanks Always....





Download or Listen Here--> FREE

Friday, September 13, 2013

WHAT'S ON YOUR FEET??? Our Fall Picks

So, we've been discussing the weather getting a little bit cooler and it's time to switch the wardrobe. We picked our top shoes we feel are needed for Fall 2013.

Guys, here is what Esco is doing this Fall as the weather breaks... Fall Fly picks are as follow








Sonja picks her Fall styles for 2013.... These here definitely should be apart of your Fall Fly

Printed Bootie


Black Leather Bootie

Funky Bootie








A Simple Heel


Funky Bright Pump

Wedge Sneakers
 

Printed Slippers
 


Riding Boots



Sexy Thigh High Boots
 

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Style... Women Love It


Earlier today a friend of mine invited me to escort her to a wedding, I declined because of my prior commitment to the March on Washington the same day. She then expressed to me how so many black men between ages 25-35 lack the ability to get dressed for such affairs and it was difficult for her to find a suitable date. I thought about this and said damn this is so true. What happened??? Where did we go wrong as a people??? When did we stop caring how we looked??? Looking back thirty to forty years ago, everyone was sharp no matter the financial class. I would like to express that it's not just men that have dropped the ball... women have in recent times as well. Despite any excuses, taking pride in ones self is so very important to your attitude towards yourself and others. Others will also treat you a certain manner.  

 When invited places, a man should then polish his shoes and tie his tie... followed by a phone call stating he is ready to match her FRESH. I would like to see more of my people looking dapper more often. Even if you have no style at all and need to be assisted, there are employees at every Macy's around the world to help you do so. Even if you do not know your sizes... speaking of sizes, SMLXL are not real sizes. Example: my shirts are 17- 36/37. The dress shops in your area will help determine every size you may need. There are magazines and experts throughout the Internet to help with anything you may need.
Now get FRESH!!!
As you evolve, so should your fashion sense. The days of spending hundreds of EVERY pair on J 's should be replaced with purchasing Kenneth Cole, Stacey Adams, Ralph Lauren,etc dress shoes for various occasions. It baffles me that a man would have to ask me "Is a button up and slacks alright?" for a wedding! Wth??! Besides a suit, what else are you suppose to wear? The thought of having to teach a grown man what attire is presentable for which event sickens me. There is a BIG world outside of Footlocker and your local wkend club. Versatility works in your favor fellas! A woman LOVES a man who can go from Clark Kent to Superman(everyday gear to being sharp as a steak knife..YES LAWD!) with ease. Most of us women take the time and effort to dress ourselves like grown women even if we are attending a club around the way,why should you get a pass to look like who shot john and forgot to kill him? We like eye candy too. We want to be impressed too. We wana feel like you can match our fly no matter the venue as well. Like Esco stated,there are MANY people out here who are trained to help you. I mean what are you wearing on interviews?(if you have never been on an interview,this blog post is the least of your worries)..All in all,you must dress for success! If you want an above average woman,you cant keep going on looking like the average guy..SUIT UP
This is written by us simply to inspire, motivate and educate....

Thursday, June 6, 2013

Jealousy... it's presence in a relationship


Jealousy is an emotion and typically refers to the negative thoughts and feelings of insecurity, fear and anxiety of the anticipated loss of something the person values, particularly in reference to a human connection. I remember as a young girl, I would find it "cute" when a boy I may have been seeing would anger if a guy looked at me too long, spoke to me too long or got too close. I would laugh with my girls saying "Girl he crazy". Upon becoming an adult and noticing this characteristic in some men I came across, I no longer found it to be funny and that cheerful "Girl he crazy" soon became a "GIRL THIS N*GGA CRAZY!!" So what changed?? Shouldn't your action of showing you're afraid to lose your partner make them feel special?? Help them to understand your depth of love for them?? I've found jealousy to be a double edged sword. Yes we all want someone who's afraid of losing us, someone who has no problem letting it be known that we belong to them. But as I've gotten older, it's become an unnecessary extremity. It's as if some people think you never lived before getting with them. I've had situations where an ex would flip out for me hugging and conversing with someone of the opposite sex that I had known prior to my relationship. I mean this guy was saying "you standing there smiling with this n*gga and sh*t right in my face!"(Mind you I properly introduced them) *insert multiple faces of confusion here* It's a very delicate thing to manage and decide whether it's worth dealing with or not...



  Maturity, Growth, Trust and Security are all  characteristics that push JEALOUSY out of the way of a loving relationship. There's plenty of men along with women in prison because they were never able to fully embody any of those characteristics. I must tell you this, if a woman makes a man feel secure and he fully trust her then there isn't a man in this world that can ruffle his feathers when that man/men speak to or hug his woman.

I really would like to hear from the readers on this topic....

Friday, May 31, 2013

CUFFING SEASON... WHO MADE THIS UP???




ESCO:: You know I've noticed so many talking about cuffing season and now it's over or that they don't do relationships in the Summer... WTH is that about? 

SONJA::  Hahahahaha!! GIVE US FREEEEEE!!!!  Nigras dont know how to act when the heat come

ESCO::  Lol, so I guess the ish wasn't real from the start...Why even bother if the weather breaking is an indication of single life 

SONJA:: That's young minded stuff...  Shyyyyyt I aint cuffing this summer lol  Holla back in Late Sept/early Oct 

ESCO::  Lmao, I guess you're right. There's definitely old hoes tho, don't get it twisted. Sometimes girls just wanna have fun... lol 

SONJA::  If I was already with someone then summer wouldnt mean anything. But when you're already single, you wanna weigh them options..And what better season?? :)

ESCO::  My thoughts exactly... the idea of a relationship is tarnished by the masses nowadays 

SONJA::  It truly is SMH. Makes it hard to find something REAL and valuable.

ESCO::  I mean REAL is for the most part recognizable

SONJA:: There are alot of good frauds out here..You'd be surprised  It doesnt take that long to figure them out but it does happen 

ESCO::  Really, I always thought if a guy keeps it 100 from the start then he's good... no? (in my papi voice) Or guys are just not keeping it 100?  Women I've come across definitely respect the upfront honest intentions and in turn are usually on the same path 

SONJA:: Guys arent keeping it 100  or they say one thing and flip it midway, I respect honesty and consistentcy...  too many men cant seem to give those things

ESCO:: Women don't seem to be holding up their end either 

SONJA:: Some, not all

ESCO::  O, Of course.... I know for sure that I do my best to keep my word.  But.... Once in a blue , when there's nothing to do.... Lol 

SONJA:: Trillzzzzzz LOL But seriously I try my hardest to treat others the way I'd want them to treat me 

ESCO::  My nigga... 

SONJA::  I dont ask for what I cant give 

ESCO::  Same here... Funny thing is I rarely ask for anything 

SONJA::  ME TOO!!!  I just feel ppl should want to do things on their own..like me.  smh..messes me up most of the time 

ESCO::  Respect, Honor and Loyalty are unspoken characteristics that should be shared. 

SONJA::  LORD WHY IS IT SO HARD FOR FOLK TO UNDERSTAND THAT 

ESCO::  Word... I mean in any relationship, not only romantic 

SONJA::  YES!!! If you cant do that in a platonic relationship, why should I want anything deeper?? 

ESCO::  My thoughts exactly 

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Professional Homosexual Athletes...





Esco:  I saw an article on Sports Illustrated... What are your thoughts on a gay NBA player  Sonja?


 Sonja:  I feel his personal lifestyle should have NOTHING to do with his profession. Though I may not fully understand his reason for coming out suddenly, he shouldn't have to hide who he is either. I don't believe he should be shunned for not being "normal", being gay isn't something anyone who chooses to be. There are so many hardships and trials that come along with it that only a fool would WANT to endure that. I RESPECT his honesty and bravery for finally accepting himself for who he is and no longer allowing society to dictate his identity for him. As long as he plays to the best of his abilities, helps his team win and earns his pay, WHO ARE WE TO JUDGE?? If he like it, I love it..What he eat don't make me sh*t *shrugs*

Friday, April 26, 2013

Are You In Control Of Your Child's Attire???

  In recent news a New Jersey principal, Sharon Moffat sent out a letter this month, restricting girls from wearing dresses without straps to their eighth grade formal. “Young gentleman are encouraged to wear collared shirts and trousers,” Moffat said in the letter. ”Young ladies should wear a skirt, dress with straps or a dressy pants outfit.”
  "The Readington Township School District has a policy regarding dress code, which is being universally applied to the school day and school events,” the school district said in a statement. ”We regret that a small number of families are upset by this, and we welcome their input and communication.”
 

 
In my eyes, parents should be able to make that decision. As we both know some parents don't make the best decisions when it comes down to their kids wardrobe these days. I would definitely have no "beef" with this principal... rules are rules, they make the world go round. Besides we are talking about children, eighth graders. The kids will soon enough have the opportunities to be "grown" i.e. junior/senior proms. I'm not at the point where I have this worry yet, when it comes it definitely would be addressed accordingly.
  My daughter is constantly asking me for a motorcycle and I have to constantly remind her that she's seven and not seventeen... No direct correlation but you get the point I'm making. Parents, keep your children in their place... you are old way longer than you are young.


Esco, I'm 100% behind this principal. It's about time that someone has used their good sense regarding the outward appearance of these new age kids. The way these children dress, you would think they were raising themselves. I understand that the ultimate decision lies on the parent's shoulders but everyone's idea of "classy and tasteful" is NOT the same (hence why there's a "ghetto prom pics" visual that comes out every year). Sad to say, many parents nowadays are still kids themselves or became parents at a young age so they truly haven't grasped the idea of dressing to par and then there are others who just find dressing kids like adults to be cute . Enough is enough and something has to give. It takes a village to raise these kids and if they won't be taught correctly at home, then set the tone at school. BRAVO PRINCIPAL MOFFAT BRAVO!!!