both men and women
Sonja: Guess you got a few signs
Esco: I guess you can blame parents huh?
Sonja: Yes upbringing plays a huge part in my opinion
Esco: to an extent though, because as an adult you have to take initiative to learn at some point
Sonja: I said a huge part not totally..But even as an adult there are certain things we do around our peers that we wont do around our parents because we ultimately know it isn't right
Or we weren't brought up to act or speak in that manner
Esco: For example, I took etiquette classes and even Salsa which sounds ridiculous until I crossed my knife and fork one day at dinner and the waitress knew I was finished eating or even last Summer dancing Salsa with my date at a wedding. Whereas I wouldn't have known these "gentleman like things" without taking initiative to learn. Very true point... what's crazy though is what even has us on this topic. The damn video we both witnessed where a woman was on the toilet giving others advice
Sonja: Ok that's cool but you shouldn't have to take a class for certain things..No one should have to "teach" a female to sit with your legs crossed as an adult or holding the door for women as a man..There are simple small but crucial things you learn as a child. My mother never had to tell me not to videotape myself using the bathroom for me to not do it you know what I mean?? Some things are just a given
I think society has allowed us to become soooo lax that anything goes and it's not cool in my eyes
Esco: O, of course.. agreed. I think it's the lack of or need for ATTENTION
Sonja: I can love a man with all my heart but what I do in the privacy of my 4 bathroom walls WILL NOT be shared with him..EVER
Esco: Live with a man and that will change
Sonja: Same man bigging you up for not giving a F wont be the same man trying to holler..I GUARANTEE THAT!! Nah it wont..I have no doubt about that
Esco: I know I'm certainly not down for some nasty, classless mess like that.
Sonja: Some women take being "one of the boys" to another level that I'm not trying to reach. I'm content with being a lady and shall remain as such. I understand that we're all human but that's no excuse.."Sh*t happens" when you allow it to..Not me said the bee
Esco: That's something you don't hear often and I definitely commend you for maintaining a LADY IMAGE
Sonja: Your image is ultimately all you have..It's a reflection of you AND your upbringing..I'm not trying to be out here shaming my mama lol
Esco: lol, sounding like a young southern girl... that's real though
Sonja: It runs through these veins lol
Esco: So many men aren't displaying etiquette/class as well... i.e. Pants Hanging Off Of The Ass, Calling Women Out Of Their Name. As a man, I think when men do little dumb things and a female "giggles" at it, it's sort of a cosign
Sonja: Yes that's right BUT it's only due to women not DEMANDING better
Esco: truth be told, most men move from the reactions of women
you know, bottle popping... colognes... respect or lack of respect
Sonja: We as women set the tone. If a man can get away with it,he will period point blank
MAJORITY of what men do is based behind women..If only more females can get that through their heads,oh what a different world this would be
Esco: I def agree, can't even front like it's not the truth. The funny thing is that my current FB post is pretty much about the hook "AS LONG AS MY BITCHES LOVE ME" When did women give the ok on the word Bitch??
Sonja: I saw it and I get where you're coming from..And I think alot of women do. But only I can give that word power..If someone who I'm personally connected to uses that word towards me, then I may take it differently but to hear it in song means nothing to me honestly.
Esco: That's nuts to me... women degrade each other and now allow men to do the same. You're not the regular run of the mill Sonja
Sonja: Idk..Everyone will have their own opinion of that word just like the word nigga..It's all about who says it, the context and the emotions it makes you feel when hearing it
Esco: Maybe I'm just old school or everything is just socially acceptable now
Sonja: I wouldn't say everything but it ultimately depends on the person
Esco: I'm not going to keep you though, get your rest
Sonja: Ok..ttys good night
Esco: Night
Be Blessed,
Sonja & Esco

No comments:
Post a Comment